Banana Seat | Shakespeare | H&8th | Lower Bricktown | NKOTB, 98 Degrees & Boys II Men | The OKC Boat District will be rockin’ … Again!

Can you believe July is here? Or rather, can you Belieber July is here – in honor of the Justin Beiber concert on Tuesday. Yes, I said it. If you thought June was insane, and there’s still more to come, July doesn’t settle down any. Especially at the Chesapeake Energy Arena! Here’s what I have today:

Wednesday, June 26

Thursday, June 27

  • Cocktails on the Skyline with Roof Top Dogs, Roof Terrace, Oklahoma City Museum of Art, 5-10pm
  • Summer History Symposium featuring: Dr. James “Bud” Robertson, Te Ata Memorial Auditorium located in Troutt Hall on the USAO Campus , 7:30pm
  • Lyric Theater, Tarzan, Civic Center Music Hall, 8pm
  • Oklahoma Shakespeare in the Park presents Ring Round the Moon, Water Stage, Myriad Gardens,8pm

Friday, June 28

 Saturday, June 29

 Sunday, June 30

 Tuesday, July 2

 

What’s Happening Wednesday: Jazz | Anime | Lower Bricktown Live | Roller Derby | Full Moon Bike Ride | Summer Solstice | Tarzan

FJust when I thought it was going to be a not so crazy week in Oklahoma City, BAM! I took a closer look and there’s some pretty great stuff happening. And once again, with variety and for so many demographics. I love it!

Friday is Summer Solstice. It will be the longest day of the year. Sunrise is at 6:15am. Sunset is at 8:48pm. What will you do for the longest day of the year?

Don’t forget to tune into Eggman in the Morning with Shawn Carey on KZLS 99.7 The True Oldies Channel every Wednesday morning at 7:30am.

Thursday, June 20

Friday, June 21

Saturday, June 22

Sunday, June 23

Monday, June 24

Tuesday, June 25

What’s Happening Wednesday with the Egg: Daddy, Dave, Plaza, Seniors, Tuna, Huey, Hippie, Chalk

Hola! Hope you’re having a great week. I am. Just feel really together this week. It’s a great feeling to have. The heat is on OKC and for once, I don’t hate it! I embrace it! Last weekend was insanely filled with events. Too bad the Charlie Christian Festival just canceled. I thought that was odd. And when are we going to get over the fact that this city can have more than one event on one weekend? We’ve arrived! We have arrived.

Father’s Day is Sunday. Thanks to MetroFamily Magazine for their wonderful list of things to do on Sunday. It’s posted below.

The featured image I’m using is of me, my sisters Janet and Kathy and my dad from 1968 in a traditional backyard little pool. I’m the baby! A little tribute to my dad, Bob Spears.

Here’s what I have going on this weekend:

Wednesday, June 12

Thursday, June 13

Friday, June 14

 Saturday, June 15

Sunday, June 16  FATHER’S DAY

  • The Non-Pro Cutting Horse Event, State Fairpark, 8am-10pm
  • FREE Admission for Dads at the following venues via MetroFamily Magazine:

National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, 10am-5pm
Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum, noon-6pm
Science Museum Oklahoma (with the donation of a new children’s book for the Boys & Girls Club), 11am-6pm
Oklahoma City Zoo, 9am-5pm
Myriad Gardens Crystal Bridge Tropical Conservatory, 11am-5pm

It’s the week of the Festival! Red Earth, deadCENTER, Prix de West & Charlie Christian, plus Paseo, Shakespeare, Running, Kenny Wayne Shepherd …

It’s a magical time of year in Oklahoma City! It’s the WEEKEND OF THE FESTIVAL! I mean, there’s just something for EVERYONE! deadCENTER Film Festival starts Wednesday, Red Earth Festival (love the parade & grand entry), the Charlie Christian International Music Festival and the Prix de West start on Friday. Always happy for First Friday Gallery Walk in the Paseo Arts District. A lot of people are talking about the Kenny Wayne Shepherd concert at the Diamond Ballroom, which is a benefit concert for the tornado victims. I’ve included the Jerry Jeff Walker concert at Riverwind on Friday… just reminds me of the days when I lived in Raleigh, North Carolina. My mom and I just loved that Up Against the Wall Redneck Mother song and we were anything but redneck! It was the 70s. We leaned the happy hippie style.

Please enjoy. There is so much to do in this town! Don’t ever get baffled. Let me help you! Let me… tell you where to go!

Be sure to tune into Eggman in the Morning with Shawn Carey on KZLS 99.7FM The True Oldies Channel Wednesdays at 7:30am!

Wednesday, June 5

Thursday, June 6

Friday, June 7

Saturday, June 8

Sunday, June 9

This week in Oklahoma City! Festival of the Arts | OKC Thunder | Sharks vs. Jets | OKC Memorial Marathon | Future Farmers Invasion … and more!

Happy Wednesday to you! Another busy week but brrrrrr! Hey – if you’re working on an event, please let me know! My real goal with this calendar is to help those planning events so they can reference to see if there are any conflicts. No surprise- I’m having trouble finding these events booked for 2014. Heck, I’d be happy with events THIS summer and fall. E-mail me at leslie@lesliesokc.com.

Here’s what’s up this week, the last week of April: Go Thunder! 

Wednesday, April 24

Thursday, April 25

Friday, April 26

Saturday, April 27

Sunday, April 28

Monday, April 29

  • OKC Thunder vs. Houston Rockets, Toyota Center TIME TBD

What’s Happening Wednesday? EVERYTHING!

Wow! April is an insane time for Oklahoma City! Hold on!  There is definitely always something to do in this town. If you’re bored, it’s just because you haven’t opened your eyes.

Here’s what’s up for April 17-21, 2013

Wednesday, April 17

Thursday, April 18

Friday, April 19

Saturday, April 20

Sunday, April 21

Monday, April 22

Tuesday, April 23