Writing fun, not so dorky community calendar information for your city you love dearly

Writing a fun, not so dorky community calendar information for your city you love dearly

I love being a know-it-all! I love when someone in downtown asks for directions. I especially love it when someone asks me “What’s going on in Oklahoma City this week?” Which for some reason happens a lot, so I started this blog called Leslie’s OKC. I got a radio gig (for now) where I get to broadcast what’s happening. I link, link. link.I’m a linkologist. I have a business Facebook page on it. One thing I did find out was there are a lot of other “mes” out there. People who love their city and want to tell the world where to go inside of it. I love that! So if someone says ‘there’s nothing to do in Oklahoma City, it’s not my fault,” to quote the Oklahoma Gazette’s fabulous tag line.  I would like to see if there are other “mes” in other cities on WordPress to share ideas. Join me please and thank you!

Leave a Reply

