Green Day | Viral | Portlandia | Paseo | JRB Art at the Elms | Tim Rhodes | Instagram

Happy Monday and New Year’s Eve day! Where are you going to be tonight? We will have champagne with neighbors then hang out with good friends. I’m looking more forward to the New Year’s Day brunches happening. A great new trend I am loving. The food is amazing and … you don’t have to dress up. In fact, pajamas are preferred! Here’s what’s up…just random thoughts…again!

Green Day is back on tour. BEST.CONCERT.EVER!

I had my first viral success with a photo I reposted on the Myriad Gardens Facebook page. 1,459 likes, 400+ shares, 80+ comments and 65 new people to the page…in like, hours! Thanks to Zach Nash for sharing a hauntingly beautiful snow covered downtown Oklahoma City photo. It had nothing to do, really, with the Myriad Gardens but the result of 65 new Facebook friends was a huge return. I had one client that didn’t like this kind of method. Big mistake! Big!

New Year’s Eve Portlandia marathon today! New season starts Friday. This show makes me laugh so hard. Heads-up: you’ve got to have an odd ball sense of humor. Of course Fred Armisen is hilarious but Carrie Brownstein is his perfect match.

My sister had us over for dinner last night. She brought out her and her husband’s record collection and invited us to take what we wanted it. It was truly a treasure trove. Both her and her husband are good at holding on to items for a long time and preserving. I picked five but now what? Collection photos below.

There will be some fun activity in the Paseo Arts District on New Year’s Day. Sure most of the stores and galleries will be closed but JRB Art at the Elms is having their annual New Year’s Day brunch and opening. Picasso’s Cafe on Paseo is having a Hungover Brunch.

It’s not too late to “Rent-a-Swag.” Love Parks n’ Rec! Check out this hilarious Pinterest page.

Got a busy week! My client, the newly elected Tim Rhodes, Oklahoma County Court Clerk, is getting inaugurated on Wednesday at the Oklahoma County Courthouse. I’ll be attending, taking and posting photos. He won in August. It’s been a long time coming!

I’ve fallen in love … with Instagram! Find me here and I’ll follow back! I’m a pretty amazing photographer… now! 🙂

Enjoy your first week of 2013!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

