Bob Schieffer, Bill Hader, Ackerman, Pet Costumes, Keitel and Jepsen, Toxic Workplace Environments

Happy Tuesday everyone! I got bit on the arm by my Pomeranian last night while breaking up a fight between her  and my Papillion Albert. I mean we’re talking bite marks and a bruise, that I’m going to be able to brag about for about a good week. They’re very sweet dogs too…. Other than that, here’s what’s on my mind:

I really like Bob Shieffer. He just seems so sweet, smart and he’s seen it all politically.

Another inspiring thing about Ray Ackerman. He was an outsider from Pittsburgh. “Ackerman, the outsider, showed us all that with perseverance — and some slick promotion — the outsiders can bring wondrous change to our city.” – Steve Lackmeyer, NewsOK

Bill Hader, Oklahoman done so good!

“Why I Left Goldman Sachs” intrigues me. Hmmmm. Let’s see – Goldman Sachs denies his stories and says he was disgruntled. Cliche. New buzz words: “Toxic environment.” It seems like a disease running out of control.

Cute story about kids who’s mom had their photos taken with the newspaper the day after presidential elections starting with Reagan’s landslide against Carter.

More on Argo. Ben Affleck likes to fill small roles with familiar faces. I thought that was Adrienne Barbeau but I would have loved to have seen Dawn Wells (Mary Ann on Gilligan’s Island) get that too!

I love Bill Hader. He’s an Oklahoman and he’s so talented. I also love it when crack-ups happen on Saturday Night Live. They crack me up too!

Speaking of dogs, here’s a slideshow of funniest pet Halloween costumes. You can submit your own too!

Here’s that hilarious video with the Carly Rae Jepsen and Harvey Keitel’s duet of “Call Me Maybe” from the Night of a 1,000 Stars. Carly Rae is so cute. She reminds me so much of my niece Anna. The link will take you to other fun and inspiring performances.

Leave a Reply

